Tags

, , , ,

I really like making beauty products at home, whether it’s shampoo, face moisturizer, lotions, etc.  I find it fun, yes, but I also find that when I use these natural products, my face does better over time.  The oiliness gets under control, I don’t have to worry about irritating my sensitive skin and honestly, it can be much cheaper (maybe not in the beginning because you have to buy essential oils or other random things but over time, it saves money).

The downside to making natural products it that USUALLY you have to keep things in the fridge, depending on what you make, so it’s not immediately accessible from your bathroom sink each morning.  But it’s a double edge sword, right?  Natural products are great because there’s no chemicals but without preservatives, they go bad faster, making them more inconvenient.  Make sure you check back periodically because I will post again on how to make natural toners, moisturizers, shampoos, etc.

Today’s recipe is for Kiwi Facial Cleanser (for dry or oily skin) courtesy of http://www.Spaindex.com.

Kiwi CleanserDirections:
Puree the kiwi fruit in a food processor until liquid. During processing, add yogurt, orange water, almond or apricot oil, and ground almonds. Process until thick and cream like.  Add essential and stir to mix. To apply, massage gently over neck, face and décolleté to cleanse. Rinse well. Makes one application.

