Tags

, ,

I was explaining to someone the other day about what it’s like to take tests in nursing school.  I gave an example of one idiotic test question I previously had in women’s health and he said, “Wait.  What?  Why are you learning that?  Aren’t you just training to be nurse?”

My sentiments exactly.

It got me thinking about all the ridiculous expectations put on nurses, all the roles we are expected to fill under impossible circumstances; it got me thinking about how retarded it all is.  I’ll give you some examples and perhaps it will give you an idea of what it truly means to be a “nurse:”

Nurses are political enthusiasts...

Nurses are political enthusiasts.

Nurses are BFFs for infinity and beyond...

Nurses are counselors.

Nurses are dieticians...

Nurses are dieticians…

... and psychics...

and psychics.

Nurses are lawyers with less schooling...

Nurses are lawyers with less schooling…

and after identifying all their health concerns, don't forget to worry about their finances too.

and after identifying all the pt’s health concerns, nurses magically turn into financial advisors.

Nurses are also BFFs for infinity and beyond.

Nurses are BFFs for infinity and beyond.

OH and don't forget to let everyone know how much more you know than them.  I guess that means nurses are doctors too!

OH and nurses never fail to let everyone know how much more they know than them. I guess that means nurses are doctors too!

 

Untitled

