Tags

, , ,

Like I said in another post, there are some topics that keep popping up on the HESI and NCLEX practice tests.  Positioning is one of them.  It’s so fundamental and honestly, I don’t remember actually “learning” about how to position patients in relation to their ailment.  I’m not sure if my school considered it common sense so not worthy of teaching in detail or if someone dropped the ball; who knows.  But I found this chart and really like it.  It summarizes things well and I suggest being familiar with the terminology:

Positioning

Remember that Fowler's has different elevations: high Fowler's is 90 degrees, semi Fowler's is 45 degrees, low Fowler's is 15 degrees

Remember that Fowler’s has different elevations: high Fowler’s is 90 degrees, semi Fowler’s is 45 degrees, low Fowler’s is 15 degrees

droppedImage_2 X2604-P-36

