Tags

, , ,

I know I’ve been MIA.  It’s been forever since a post and I’m sorry!  I attribute this to two things, 1) my new job and 2) I don’t spend time writing on my blog when I’m happy.  I guess these two things are really only attributed to one: I got a new job and it is pretty darn awesome.

I left the hospital after 8 months because it truly was a terrible source of pain for me.  I was filled with hate for my life decisions, repulsion toward humanity and overall felt very unhappy.  I asked an RN friend of mine who worked in the same specialty as me but had 4 years experience:

Me: “Do you mind telling me how much you make?  So I can know what to expect if I continue this path?”

Her: “About $45 an hour.  I’m PRN and work when I want, days only.”

I did the math.  In my new position I make $48 an hour with less than a year experience, work 9 months out of the year, have weekends, evenings, and holidays off.  I’m home by 4 every day.  I have my life back, I make more money and it’s FAR, FAR easier work.  Um.  That’s a no brainer!

More on the new job later.  But my New Year’s resolution is to do a post at least once a week in 2017!  I’ll try to stay on top of it but now that you know I’m happy, you better be prepared for me to completely ignore the internet and instead, live my life!

 

